Irion County Water Conservation District
P.O. Box 10
Mertzon, Texas 76941


Chairman Bill Whitley Precinct 1
Vice-Chairman Robert Richey Precinct 4
Secretary James Furr Precinct 2
Member Sid Sullenger At Large
Member Pete Barrera Precinct 3


 Composition and Election Information:

  • Directors serve a term of four (4) years.  Terms are staggered for half the Board to expire every two (2) years.
  • Precinct boundaries are the same as county commissioner precincts.
  • Precincts 2, 4, and At Large will expire in 2020 with the election to be held in May 2020.
  • Precincts 1 and 3 will expire in 2022 with the election to be held in May 2022.
  • Election information can be found at the Secretary of State website, here. Additionally, as the SOS office publishes pertinent election dates and information for the May 2020 election it will repeated here on this page.  


    HB 305 Required Posting   Notice of Deadline to File Application for Place on the Ballot